Dunshaughlin Community National School


Louth and Meath Education and Training Board (LMETB) as patron of Dunshaughlin CNS has an excellent tradition in school start – ups and we offer a broad and balanced curriculum with a diverse range of co-curricular and extra-curricular activities where the aptitudes of pupils are central to its design.

LMETB is the largest comprehensive educational provider in the Louth and Meath region with a range of educational services from primary to post primary and further education and training. Louth and Meath Education and Training Board (LMETB) is committed to excellence and innovation in the education of young people and adults through the provision of dynamic services delivered by professional staff. We are proud to serve the communities of counties Louth and Meath, work with our educational partners and contribute to the development and growth of the Louth/Meath region. 

LMETB currently manages three Community National Schools, sixteen post primary schools including two schools with Post Leaving Certificate provision and two Post Leaving Certificate colleges. LMETB is also joint patron of six Community Schools located in Ardee, Ashbourne, Athboy, Drogheda, Kells and Trim.

Further information on LMETB can be accessed at


w2p logo

Upcoming Events

2 Oct
Applications open for Enrolment 21/22
Date 10.02.2020 - 06.30.2021
26 Oct
Mid-term Break
10.26.2020 12:00 am - 10.30.2020 3:00 pm
22 Dec
School Holidays
12.22.2020 - 01.05.2021
12 Jan
15 Feb
Spring Mid-term Break
02.15.2021 - 02.19.2021
29 Mar
Spring Holidays
30 Apr
School Closure
4 Jun
School Closure

cropped webwise logo

tusla 1